Testimonials


Author Picture
Conventional total knee replacements using manual instrumentation is a successful procedure

Youtube Link

Conventional total knee replacements using manual instrumentation is a successful procedure to relieve knee pain in the elderly people. However in the current case because of a bent thigh bone due to a previous fracture, computer navigation was used to accurately position the artificial knee components. The deformity and the shortening of the leg was fully corrected enabling the patient to return to an active life style and complete relief of pain.

Video  October 27, 2014
Author Picture
Conventional total knee replacements using manual instrumentation is a successful procedure

Youtube Link

Conventional total knee replacements using manual instrumentation is a successful procedure to relieve knee pain in the elderly people. However in the current case because of a bent thigh bone due to a previous fracture, computer navigation was used to accurately position the artificial knee components. The deformity and the shortening of the leg was fully corrected enabling the patient to return to an active life style and complete relief of pain.

Video  October 27, 2014

Author Picture
Must read review abt Fortis, Bone & Joint
FORTIS Hospital, Bannerghatta.

After a lot of research for an Orthopedic doctor, I shortlisted Dr. K Srinivasan, Malleswaram, Dr. R. D. Chakravarthy from Manipal & Mr. Narayan Hulse from Fortis.

Since Dr. Srinivasan wait time is very high, Dr. Chakravarthy is not in town most of the time, I went to Dr. Narayan in Fortis. He also has a clinic in JP Nagar.

Review on Fortis:

There is no Ground floor when you go in the lift. Lot of patient get confused with it.

1st floor is usually the reception.

Once you enter the reception area, you see see the on the right wall the information about the department and the floors.

Even those signs are mentioned in the lift, as to which floor contains which department.

Cafeteria is in the 5th Floor. Food prices are nominal except for the south indian meal which cost around Rs.55 which is not worth.

Its better if you book an appointment before going to this Hospital. Though I am not sure what difference it makes(you need to but I was being said to have an appointment before visiting the doctor.

Doctor consultation: Rs. 450

One time charges for registration: Rs. 50

Pros:

Hospital was clean and maintained very well.

Easy to know where the particular department is.

International patients are given more priority

Wait time is not high.

Cons:

On the website when I requested for a quotation, I never received any response. Still after a week I am waiting for a response.

Got a callback after a day or two when booking an appointment via website

Parking for 2 & 4 wheelers available, with no clear signboards, and being charged the same as that done in malls on hourly basis

Parking for 2 wheelers in open space.

Though wait time is not high, there is  NO token system. There is a sitting area, but since no token system, we have to form a queue near the doctors door, for which we need to stand.

We came first, but since we were not aware, other two patient who came after us stood near the door and went first. After this I also has to stand in the queue.

Few of the nurses are customer friendly, while few aren’t.

Review on Dr. Narayan Hulse:

He is very Honest Doctor, and is not there to extract money from the patients.

He would also not ask you to go for unnecessary Test or would provide unnecessary medicines which are actually not required.

He is highly educated and would tell us what is right. Its worth the money we pay.

He takes time to explain the patients on what the issue is, the future of the surgery or why the surgery is required.

Many doctors I visited suggested for a surgery, my family doctor who is MBBS said its not required, but asked me to consult an Ortho as well.

Dr. Narayan after looking at the x-ray clearly said that surgery is not required for my complete life for the issue I have. I did wanted to go for a surgery, but he explained in details why the surgery is not required.

I completely agreed with his view. Utmost patience, and answered lot of my queries(some of them were vague)

Consulation fee: Rs. 450 @ Fortis. May be this would be less if we visit his clinic. Its worth paying him money than to visit many doctors who work for money

Availability of Dr. Narayan : http://www.drhulse.com//address.html

Update - 24-Dec-2012

Consultation Fee @ his Clinic is Rs. 250/-

I had one of my colleague who suffered from back pain and was asked to go for an operation (asled him to get X-ray’s and MRI’s). I recommended him to go to Dr. Narayan before taking an MRI or going for an operation. Dr. Narayan checked the symptoms and said that it was a Muscle tear and it only requires rest. He provided him some medication and after a month my friend is all in good health.

3 of my colleague recently visited his clinic and have expressed great satisfaction and totally agreed with my review above.

Avinash Rao  December 23, 2012
Author Picture
Must read review abt Fortis, Bone & Joint
FORTIS Hospital, Bannerghatta.

After a lot of research for an Orthopedic doctor, I shortlisted Dr. K Srinivasan, Malleswaram, Dr. R. D. Chakravarthy from Manipal & Mr. Narayan Hulse from Fortis.

Since Dr. Srinivasan wait time is very high, Dr. Chakravarthy is not in town most of the time, I went to Dr. Narayan in Fortis. He also has a clinic in JP Nagar.

Review on Fortis:

There is no Ground floor when you go in the lift. Lot of patient get confused with it.

1st floor is usually the reception.

Once you enter the reception area, you see see the on the right wall the information about the department and the floors.

Even those signs are mentioned in the lift, as to which floor contains which department.

Cafeteria is in the 5th Floor. Food prices are nominal except for the south indian meal which cost around Rs.55 which is not worth.

Its better if you book an appointment before going to this Hospital. Though I am not sure what difference it makes(you need to but I was being said to have an appointment before visiting the doctor.

...more
Avinash Rao  December 23, 2012

Author Picture
Since 2002 Dr. Sowbhagya had been avoiding her knee pain.

Youtube Link

Since 2002 Dr. Sowbhagya had been avoiding her knee pain. The severity of the pain increased and started hurting both her knees. On consulting Dr. Narayan Hulse, Consultant Orthopaedic & Joint Replacement, Fortis Hospital, Bannerghatta Road, Bangalore, she was told severe chronic arthritis in her knees had caused the pain. Considering her knee condition doctor advised her Bilateral Total Knee Replacement. Post surgery physiotherpay got her back on her feet within 6 weeks.

Video  October 27, 2014
Author Picture
Since 2002 Dr. Sowbhagya had been avoiding her knee pain.

Youtube Link

Since 2002 Dr. Sowbhagya had been avoiding her knee pain. The severity of the pain increased and started hurting both her knees. On consulting Dr. Narayan Hulse, Consultant Orthopaedic & Joint Replacement, Fortis Hospital, Bannerghatta Road, Bangalore, she was told severe chronic arthritis in her knees had caused the pain. Considering her knee condition doctor advised her Bilateral Total Knee Replacement. Post surgery physiotherpay got her back on her feet within 6 weeks.

Video  October 27, 2014

Author Picture
Bi-lateral joint leg replacement(Dr.Narayan Hulse)

Background: My mother is a diabetic patient and we have been consulting Dr. Narayan Hulse since 2011 (when he was at HOSMAT Hospital). At that stage, when the X-Ray was taken the doctor explained us that the cartilage has damaged.

But he encouraged us to try with an injection and not to go for a surgery, though it was a temporary solution. The calmness and confidence with which he handles the patients is always appreciated. The injection indeed lasted for close to 23 months

At Fortis: When my mother could no longer bear the knee pain, we decided to consult him again and go for knee-replacement surgery. (bi-lateral knees)

Had very pleasant experiences in all of the below aspects:

1.Registration formalities. (Dr. Sam, physio helped with this for pre-insurance approval)

2.Insurance help desk very friendly and cordial.

3.Ward staff, nursing staff. (though could have been better)

4.Cleanliness of the hospital.

Post-surgery, our doctor explained clearly that it would take time for healing (obviously considering that it’s a major surgery). He encouraged us to go for physio treatment. We took the same for about 6-weeks and the progress was good.

Overall, I have seen in Dr. Narayan Hulse a very honest, qualified, dignified and extremely professional. Will vouch for him any day, given the results we have seen.

Closing note: Often people wonder when and why they should have their knee replaced. This is an individualized question that depends upon a person’s activity level and functional needs. But with the caliber of Dr. Narayan Hulse and the excellent facilities offered at Fortis, the end result is what matters and came out extremely good in our case.

mailtosatya  December 10, 2013
Author Picture
Bi-lateral joint leg replacement(Dr.Narayan Hulse)

Background: My mother is a diabetic patient and we have been consulting Dr. Narayan Hulse since 2011 (when he was at HOSMAT Hospital). At that stage, when the X-Ray was taken the doctor explained us that the cartilage has damaged.

But he encouraged us to try with an injection and not to go for a surgery, though it was a temporary solution. The calmness and confidence with which he handles the patients is always appreciated. The injection indeed lasted for close to 23 months

At Fortis: When my mother could no longer bear the knee pain, we decided to consult him again and go for knee-replacement surgery. (bi-lateral knees)

Had very pleasant experiences in all of the below aspects:

1.Registration formalities. (Dr. Sam, physio helped with this for pre-insurance approval)

2.Insurance help desk very friendly and cordial.

3.Ward staff, nursing staff. (though could have been better)

4.Cleanliness of the hospital.

Post-surgery, our doctor explained clearly that it would take time for healing (obviously considering that it’s a major surgery). He encouraged us to go for physio treatment.

...more
mailtosatya  December 10, 2013